“Knot” in Camas

Yesterday, this arrived in the mail:

2015-12-19 15.36.05

Camas is a beautiful journal out of the University of Montana. They represent, to me, the intersection of ecology and art, which is where I always want to be in poetry. Their Winter 2015 issue is themed around movement.

Anyway, tucked between a David James Duncan story and a photo by Julie Biando Edwards, you’ll find a poem of mine. “Knot” is about the movement of energy and matter through time and about different kinds of knots (tangles, trees, and wedding rings).

I’m flying to the midwest today, and I’ll gladly bring this gorgeous journal with me to read while I’m moving through the air toward home.

Leave a Reply

